Marine Corps University
Board of Visitors

The Secretary of Defense, pursuant to 10 U.S.C. § 8592(d), and in accordance with the Federal Advisory Committee Act (FACA) (5 U.S.C., Appendix) and 41 C.F.R. § 102- 3.50(a), established this non-discretionary committee.

The Board of Visitors focuses primarily on the internal procedures of Marine Corps University and discusses matters pertaining to the Marine Corps University accreditation and other matters including: Mission and Vision Statement, applicable DoD Instructions, diversity, wargaming, and external engagement.



Dr. Susan Bryant, USA, Ret.
         Executive Director of Strategic          Education International  






Dr. Janet Gullickson
President, Germanna Community                         College                    






Dr. James Henderson, Chair       President of Louisiana System      






  AMB John Melvin Jones
    Adjunct Professor, George Mason              University School of Business                              Management                            School of Policy, Government,           and International Affairs




Dr. Renu Kahtor
Chancellor, University of Houston System
President, University of Houston
       Professor of Political Science








Dr. Brian Linn
Professor of History, Texas A&M University








SgtMaj Mario Marquez (USMC, Ret.)
Director, National Security
                       The American Legion                                   Washington, D.C. National Headquarters   







     LtGen Loretta Reynolds,         USMC, Ret.
         CEO, LEReynolds Group                 







Dr. Angela Stent
Former Director, Center for Eurasian, Russian, and East European Studies
                     Professor of Government                                                and Foreign Service                                  Professor Emerita, Georgetown University