HomeAbout MCUFacultyAcademic Chairs and Scholars

Academic Chairs and Scholars​

Marine Corps University Foundation Sponsored Chairs​

The Ambassador Anthony D. Marshall Chair of Strategic Studies ​Dr. Williamson "Wick" Murray
​Major General Matthew C. Horner Chair of Military Theory James Lacey, Ph.D.
The Kim T. Adamson Chair of Insurgency and Terrorism Mr. J. Kael Weston
The Donald Bren Chair of Non-Western Strategic Thought OPEN
The Donald Bren Chair of Strategic Communications ​​​Donald M. Bishop
Donald Bren Chair of Armed Politics ​Brandon Valeriano, Ph.D.
Donald Bren Chair of Cyber Conflict and Security Mr. JD Work
Donald Bren Chair of Great Powers Competition Christopher Harmon, Ph.D.

Service and Agency Chairs​

Chief of Staff of the Air Force General George C. Kenney Chair/CJCS Chair OPEN
Mr. Chris Hartley Federal Bureau of Investigation Chair
Department of Homeland Security Chair OPEN
​Central Intelligence Agency Chair Dr. Richard E. Hegmann
Department of State Chair Mr.​Michael Greenwald
LTG Robert Eichelberger Army Chair COL Matt Neumeyer, USA
Special Operations Forces Chair LTC Jeremy Glauber
USMC Reserve Affairs Chair Col Brian Cole
Defense Intelligence Agency Chair Ms. Danille Marion
Brute Krulak Center for Innovation and Creativity Col Valerie Jackson
Colonel Michael J. Godfrey Logistics Chair OPEN (non-resident)

Academic Scholars​

​Director of Middle East Studies Dr. Amin Tarzi
Chair of Military Cross-Cultural Competence Dr. Lauren Mackenzie
Professor of Energy Studies OPEN